Wally's Rib Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I love this recipe and always use it on my smoked ribs. Everyone I've served them to raves about them and my family will not order ribs in even the best of restaurants anymore. I admit, I've adjusted the recipe a bit: I use only brown sugar, I add the same amount of onion powder as garlic powder, I use Kosher salt and only a couple of tablespoons, and I add a bit of cinnamon; not too much or it overpowers the rub. If there are any leftovers, my wife adds the meat to her pork green chili. Good eats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Made a variation of this recipe as a Christmas present for my dad. Loved it! Thanks for the inspiration: http://www.domesticslice.com/dry-rib-rub-recipe/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
One thing to say... awesome! Didn't changed a single thing! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
The best. Follow the recipe. Make sure to use Kosher salt or else it might be too salty. Plus the course salt make it a better texture to rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This is a FANTASTIC "starting" point for making your own rub and this is easily to customize. I cut back on the pepper as hubby does not like spicy and I used very little salt as I prefer to use fresh cracked sea salt but I had been buying my rub for years and tried this and all I can say is IT ROCKS! THANKS A MILLION for posting this......as a matter of fact I have country ribs in the oven right now! Awesome rub Wally!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nov111805

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This is my FAVORITE rub now. I use this on everything (i.e. steak, chicken, flank or skirt steak, ribs, and pork). This taste great on all meats. A dinner guest told me while eating it how wonderful it was and wanted to know the recipe. Even if you can't marinate it for hours, it's still incredible. I use it on the meat and then add olive oil before grilling. Thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakesie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Much less garlicky than many I have tried...my family enjoyed both with and without BBQ sauce finished on the BBQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This Rub recipe was superb!!! Will be using this anytime I make ribs! I did cut down on the spicy ingredients, since my family isn't huge on spicy food. I used a honey garlic BBQ sauce with them. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I've tried lots of rubs, but this one is by far the best.. I use it for everything, including adding to baked beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msnopkowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fowlerville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This is perfect (with the addition of a little more cayenne)! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Paprika

See the many types and uses of paprika.

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States