Wally's Rib Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is a pretty good rub recipe. I didn't use the paprika though. I'll use it again when I make ribs in the oven for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My evaluation is that that it is not spicy enough and the sweetness does not have character. It clearly needs more zing if used on ribs that will be smoked at 225 to 250 degrees for five hours. The sweetness is good but it has the character of the white sugar used. I would rather molasses, sorghum or a good brown sugar. Honey would also be an improvement. This recipe needs some work, yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Great blend of seasonings. Family loved it so did I. Will never buy store rub again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
OMG! This rub is amazing! 2 years later and my boyfriend still asks for this rub. Preserves in the fridge well too. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is a great rub, with just the right amount of kick. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastrucker58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I just eat it with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Thanks for this recipe!!! I've been "borrowing" it for about one year........I am a super hero every time!!!! Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Wow, I was looking for a rib rub recipe and decided to try this one. It is simply amazing. I have tried a lot of rib rubs and this was the best one ever. I cut the salt back just a tad and added a tad more hot pepper but this is just my personal preference. You can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Made this last night and got rave reviews. Didn't have time to set overnight just 2 hours. Cooked 3 hours at 275° then grilled for 20 minutes with BBQ sauce. Only used 1/4 cup of kosher salt. Much tastier than just BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Paprika

See the many types and uses of paprika.

Chef John's Dijon Mustard

See how to make homemade Dijon-style mustard.

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States