Wallaby-Darned Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I usually make it by the pitcher and it turns out soo good! I use 3 oz vodka, 3 oz peach snapps, 2 tbsp sugar, 1 16oz package frozen peaches, 1 cup ice, a 12oz bottle of Seagrams fuzzy naval wine cooler and instead of champagne I use 1 cup Ginger Ale (tastes just as good!). I mix it up in the blender and stick it in the freezer for a little bit then blend again just before serving. So good, cant even taste alcohol, but it will sneak up on you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I used to go to Outback just to get one of these drinks, but now I can make them at home. They really do taste just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FREAKITIKI97

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I always get this drink from my favorite restaurant and was surprised I was able to find the recipe. It is pretty close to the same flavor. If you are unable to find fuzzy navel mix, you can use 3 parts orange juice to 1 part peach schnapps.(3 ozs to 1 oz) All in all, I was very pleased with this and will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Skip the sugar and the fuzzy navel mix and use a can of peach nectar. It's what they use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
PERFECT brunch cocktail! Loved it and didn't need to change a thing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I made this for my husband and myself while waiting for lemon salmon on the grill. I did not have champagne so I used lemon lime sode instead and added a extra half a shot of each, vodka and schnapps. They were excellent! Excited to try this out with champagne too, but this will do just fine! We will make this for a party we are having this weekend as it is Peach season here and they are everywhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I put slightly less champagne than called for because that was the most noticeable flavor in my first batch. Otherwise, awesome and dead on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
this is pretty DARN CLOSE to Outback's famous Wallaby-Darned! VERY GOOD, even with a few substitutions that I was forced to make: couldn't find Fuzzy Navel mix, so I used a 10-12oz.? container of frozen Peach Daiquiri mix (left out the sugar & the peaches) and upped the vodka & peach schnapps to 3 oz. each. Didn't have any champagne, so I used 1/2 cup of ginger ale instead. Blended with ice, froze in the freezer for a few minutes while dinner was cooking, then stirred & poured in chilled glasses! Yum! Thanks, Preludeljs, for a delicious frozen cocktail recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I LOVE this drink. After I left the restaurant I had to have the recipe. This was my favorite drink of the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyred007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
YUM! I made this to serve with an Asian inspired seafood dinner and it was a huge success. I could not find fuzzy navel mix, so I made my own using 3 parts OJ to one part peach schnapps. Thanks to the previous reviewer who suggested that-this is a great drink. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States