Wallaby-Darned Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
PERFECT brunch cocktail! Loved it and didn't need to change a thing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Way addicting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Fantastic! I followed other recommendations and used the apricot nectar (b/c the store I was in didn't have the peach nectar) and I used rum b/c I am not a vodka fan. It was delicious and everyone I served it to loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I put slightly less champagne than called for because that was the most noticeable flavor in my first batch. Otherwise, awesome and dead on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Skip the sugar and the fuzzy navel mix and use a can of peach nectar. It's what they use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
this is pretty DARN CLOSE to Outback's famous Wallaby-Darned! VERY GOOD, even with a few substitutions that I was forced to make: couldn't find Fuzzy Navel mix, so I used a 10-12oz.? container of frozen Peach Daiquiri mix (left out the sugar & the peaches) and upped the vodka & peach schnapps to 3 oz. each. Didn't have any champagne, so I used 1/2 cup of ginger ale instead. Blended with ice, froze in the freezer for a few minutes while dinner was cooking, then stirred & poured in chilled glasses! Yum! Thanks, Preludeljs, for a delicious frozen cocktail recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
These were great. Served these last night while playing croquet. Everyone loved them. Used sprite instead of champagne and upped the alcohol level a tad to compensate. Also subbed in OJ and more peach schnapps for the fuzzy naval mix. Yummy very peachy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westmoreland, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I LOVE this drink. After I left the restaurant I had to have the recipe. This was my favorite drink of the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyred007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This drink is fabulous! It is light, yet hardy...a great drink for New Year's celebration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clay City, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Amazing Drink! Perfect drink if you don't like the strong taste of alcohol. YUM YUM YUM! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States