Wallaby-Darned Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I made this for my husband and myself while waiting for lemon salmon on the grill. I did not have champagne so I used lemon lime sode instead and added a extra half a shot of each, vodka and schnapps. They were excellent! Excited to try this out with champagne too, but this will do just fine! We will make this for a party we are having this weekend as it is Peach season here and they are everywhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I always get this drink from my favorite restaurant and was surprised I was able to find the recipe. It is pretty close to the same flavor. If you are unable to find fuzzy navel mix, you can use 3 parts orange juice to 1 part peach schnapps.(3 ozs to 1 oz) All in all, I was very pleased with this and will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I used to go to Outback just to get one of these drinks, but now I can make them at home. They really do taste just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I usually make it by the pitcher and it turns out soo good! I use 3 oz vodka, 3 oz peach snapps, 2 tbsp sugar, 1 16oz package frozen peaches, 1 cup ice, a 12oz bottle of Seagrams fuzzy naval wine cooler and instead of champagne I use 1 cup Ginger Ale (tastes just as good!). I mix it up in the blender and stick it in the freezer for a little bit then blend again just before serving. So good, cant even taste alcohol, but it will sneak up on you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
YUM! I made this to serve with an Asian inspired seafood dinner and it was a huge success. I could not find fuzzy navel mix, so I made my own using 3 parts OJ to one part peach schnapps. Thanks to the previous reviewer who suggested that-this is a great drink. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Amazing Drink! Perfect drink if you don't like the strong taste of alcohol. YUM YUM YUM! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This drink is fabulous! It is light, yet hardy...a great drink for New Year's celebration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Moss-Walden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clay City, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I LOVE this drink. After I left the restaurant I had to have the recipe. This was my favorite drink of the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyred007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
These were great. Served these last night while playing croquet. Everyone loved them. Used sprite instead of champagne and upped the alcohol level a tad to compensate. Also subbed in OJ and more peach schnapps for the fuzzy naval mix. Yummy very peachy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westmoreland, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
this is pretty DARN CLOSE to Outback's famous Wallaby-Darned! VERY GOOD, even with a few substitutions that I was forced to make: couldn't find Fuzzy Navel mix, so I used a 10-12oz.? container of frozen Peach Daiquiri mix (left out the sugar & the peaches) and upped the vodka & peach schnapps to 3 oz. each. Didn't have any champagne, so I used 1/2 cup of ginger ale instead. Blended with ice, froze in the freezer for a few minutes while dinner was cooking, then stirred & poured in chilled glasses! Yum! Thanks, Preludeljs, for a delicious frozen cocktail recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States