Waldorf Turkey Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I used chicken. I was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brook Park, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was pretty good. I did without the cinnamon raisin bread. Next time I will not add the nutmeg because it was too powerful. The ground cinnamon is a perfect touch by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I've learned to love Waldorf salad in my old age:), and I really like this recipe. I like my nuts toasted, regardless of what recipe I use, but that's the only change made. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roozoonoomom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
It's a good base recipe, but it's bland as is. Be sure to use salt and pepper to season. I also added a touch of paprika and finely diced red onion for additional flavor. Also, if you want a meat substitute, try a can of chick peas in place of the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2009
Wow This is amazingly good! I got my turkey from the deli, I asked them to cut the turkey 1/2 thick and it was perfect to cube. I also added some pecans and almonds and toasted the nuts before adding. I used a whole grain cranberry raisin bread that was a great flavor and texture. Next time I will try using different turkey. The safeway deli has many different flavors of sandwich meat turkey such as smoked turkey, roasted red pepper and honey maple turkey. This would also be good with chicken instead of turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Keeper receipe, especially good during the summer or tailgating at the ball games.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I was so surprised that my husband like it as much as I did. It is a keeper. I added a little more yogurt and mayonnaise though than it called for because by the next day it had gotten a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abirleffi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This tasted great! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
I absolutely loved it! At first I thought it might taste kind of funny but I was suprised! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States