Waldorf Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I made this for a ladies lunch and it was a hit. I added baked chicken, subbed red grapes for the raisins, and also used lemon juice to keep the apples from turning brown. Very good.. will make again! OH I forgot... I serve on croissants and the butter flavor added was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Excellent! followed recipe and added Crasins(dried cranberries) too. Made sandwiches with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
YUMMMMMYYY!! This was so good. Just as good as my favorite famous salad bar restaurant's. I used golden raisins and dried cranberries. I'm gonna be using the heck out of this recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Spickard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pender, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This was great, thanks Penny! Next time I'll reduce the mayonnaise a touch, otherwise it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
made this for company pot luck everyone loved it thanks..sc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I made the following changes to this recipe to create a Waldorf Chicken Salad. First, I reduced the apples to just one large apple, which I tossed with 1 tsp/ fresh lemon juice to prevent browning. I used a single stalk of celery instead of the half cup and I diced it instead of slicing. I substituted 1/3 cup of toasted, chopped pecans for the walnuts and a cup of halved seedless red grapes for the raisins. I then added 1 1/2 cups of diced, cooked rosemary chicken (thigh and leg meat). The result was amazing and better than the Waldorf Chicken Salad that I had enjoyed at a restaurant last week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I substituted raisins for Crazins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I used light miracle whip instead of mayo and LOVED this! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Perfect! I went to the bulk section of my local Sprouts and found just enough raisins and dried cranberries (yep, added some) to make this salad pop. Also, I cheat and use the pre-sliced apples I get at Sams and just dice these up. The lemon is important for my than just preventing the apples from browning, I think. Great, fresh flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I followed recipes and get so-so waldorf salad. Next time I will take sour apples, much less mayo and probably look for different recipe all together because this one missing something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States