Waldorf Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Quick and easy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Not mind blowing but worthy of 5 stars for being good at what it's meant to be! Being Christmas I substituted dried cranberries for the raisins & added 1/2 cup halved red grapes, & also used pecans instead of walnuts (because that's what I had). I not only tossed the chunked Fuji apples (skin on) in a teaspoon of lemon juice but also went ahead & added another teaspoon to the dressing. Assembled Christmas morning & this was a really good side dish at dinner later in the day, fresh & cold & not too sweet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I have always wanted to try a Waldorf salad and after looking at all of them, I chose this one. I am so glad I did. It was perfect! It was on my menu for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I only changed it a little. I used pecans instead of walnuts because I don't like them. I also used Red Delicious apples (didn't peel them) because I was making an apple cake with Granny Smith. I read on another recipe that they used halved grapes instead of raisins and that turned out great. The salad was a hit. This will be a staple on my menues from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
PERFECT RECIPE! I used four apples instead of three and used craisins instead of raisins, but only because I wanted to, not because I needed to. This is the perfect classic Waldorf recipe, exactly as it is written. Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUCHUNK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
A classic, always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Cotter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Great Waldorf Salad, and so easy to make. I used cranberry/raisin mix instead of just the raisins, which gave it just a little extra zip. Rave reviews from all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
It's better if the celery is chopped about the size of the walnuts. Also, I prefer using about a cup of grapes instead of the raisins. And do use part of the lemon juice to toss the cut up apples with. BTW - if you add marshmallows, you no longer have Waldorf Salad, you have Ambrosia, or at least a version thereof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
A good waldorf, will use less mayo next time, otherwise, delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Great recipe. Planing on doubling the recipe for Thanksgiving so I can use the leftovers and chop turkey to add to it for tortilla wrap sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
AWESOME! I was surprised the apples stayed looking so good. Simple to prepare, though I did not peel the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States