Waldorf Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Crisp and yummy! I added about a cup of lovely fresh green grapes and it was an excellent addition. Also reduced the mayo just a smidge to about 1/3c. Still plenty of dressing. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Hartline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I made this for the first time and it was delicious. I tossed the apples in the lemon juice and cut the sugar to 1 tsp. Used red grapes instead of raisins. Next time I will cut the apples last to prevent browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Yum! I added some red grapes and I used sunflower seeds instead of nuts (due to allergies). I diced the celery into tiny pieces and just used one stalk. I will definitely make again. It was fun change to have a fruit side at dinner in lieu of veggies. I served with stuffed peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Delicious! I made it exactly as stated. Was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Maxson Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I looked around for a waldorf salad with added ingredients, but still came back to this one due to the great reviews. I made it and it was ahuge hit with the family! I guess in this case less is better. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Very good, light and refreshing! I used 2 yellow and 2 red delicious apples and subbed dried cranberries instead of raisins. Next time I will leave out the celery, didnt need any more crunch and it gave off a weird taste and I will add more walnuts and possibly grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
My daughter made this tonight for dinner. We used fat free mayo, splenda, jonagold apples, and a mixture of regular and golden raisins. SO good. We devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Quick and easy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Not mind blowing but worthy of 5 stars for being good at what it's meant to be! Being Christmas I substituted dried cranberries for the raisins & added 1/2 cup halved red grapes, & also used pecans instead of walnuts (because that's what I had). I not only tossed the chunked Fuji apples (skin on) in a teaspoon of lemon juice but also went ahead & added another teaspoon to the dressing. Assembled Christmas morning & this was a really good side dish at dinner later in the day, fresh & cold & not too sweet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I have always wanted to try a Waldorf salad and after looking at all of them, I chose this one. I am so glad I did. It was perfect! It was on my menu for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I only changed it a little. I used pecans instead of walnuts because I don't like them. I also used Red Delicious apples (didn't peel them) because I was making an apple cake with Granny Smith. I read on another recipe that they used halved grapes instead of raisins and that turned out great. The salad was a hit. This will be a staple on my menues from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States