Waldorf Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Perfect! I went to the bulk section of my local Sprouts and found just enough raisins and dried cranberries (yep, added some) to make this salad pop. Also, I cheat and use the pre-sliced apples I get at Sams and just dice these up. The lemon is important for my than just preventing the apples from browning, I think. Great, fresh flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I followed recipes and get so-so waldorf salad. Next time I will take sour apples, much less mayo and probably look for different recipe all together because this one missing something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This is a nice summer/spring time salad. I didn't have alot of raisins, so I added Crasions (dried cranberries) and that made the salad even better. I also added a little cucumber. I think the recipe calls for too much mayonnaise, I would cut back on it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I didn't have enough mayo so I used some natural yogurt to make up 1/2 a cup, I omitted the salt too, it worked well. Quick and easy, thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This is a great simple recipe, but I do make a few changes. I add chicken and it's a great meal. For the dressing, I use lime juice and honey. Gives it a slightly sweet taste. Also, there is WAY too much dressing for the amount of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This is very simple and good too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori J Nonko

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Great base recipe. The dressing proportions are perfect. I add chopped broccoli and 1/2 c. feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I was looking for a traditional Waldorf Salad recipe. This was it. Followed the recipe and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I personally did not care for this salad mixture; too lemony & way too mayonnaise-y. (I prefer to use Miracle Whip in my Waldorf's, but willing to try new recipes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 37cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Great recipe! I had to double the sauce though because my apples were quite large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tresa Brummett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States