Waldorf Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
I have been searching for a GREAT Waldorf Salad recipe and I FOUND IT! I did omit the celery and reduce the mayo to 1/4 cup. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
A very good Waldorf salad recipe. I didn't peel the apples, I toasted the walnuts, and instead of raisins, I used 1/2 cup dried cranberries. I added the walnuts just before serving so they would stay crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
It has been years since I've had Waldorf Salad this good....and so easy to make. I chose to leave the peels on the apples...but followed the rest of the recipe exactly as it is. Very good! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
Made it exactly as recipe describes, and my family couldn't stop complimenting me on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
I looked at several Waldorf salad recipes before I settled on this one, based on other reviews. I wanted to find a recipe I could throw all that leftover Thanksgiving turkey into! It's very good, I added a little more lemon juice to counter the sugar sweetness (a good idea is to chop the apples first and then drench them in the lemon juice to keep them from browning!), and where folks had either grapes or raisins, I used Craisins (sweetened dried cranberries) to complete the whole leftover turkey-with-cranberries, apples and celery experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
334 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2000
I made this recipe for a party; I was pleased with how it turned out and received several compliments on it. I did add the chicken. I simply bought a Wonder Roast, chilled it, removed the skin, chopped it up and threw it in. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
This salad was wonderful. I made it for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
This is just like my Nana used to make...YUM!!! On a personal note, I'd cut the amount of raisins used in half.....but otherwise...this is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOTTAHESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2003
Soooo good! I thought there were too many apples at first when I doubled this recipe, but it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States