Waldorf Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
My entire family loves this recipe just the way it is...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Good recipe, next time I may use marshmallows in it though... left me thinking it was missing something - but it was still satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Rye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I also agree this is a fantastic salad!!! I changed just a little as our family like things a little sweeter, I added a little more sugar, about a 1/3 cup of sour cream and a little nutmeg, omitted the raisins and added craisins! Most Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah
Home Town: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Eh. Nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving this year. Classic Waldorf Salad ... perfect! Tripling the recipe, I used three Granny Smith apples, three Galas, and three red-skinned heirloom apples (wish I could remember the variety) from the farmers market. Don't peel the apples (and resist the temptation to use barbarisms like cool-whip. yogurt, salad dressing or *gasp* marshmallows!). I thought the proportions were perfect -- not too dry and not too goopy/runny, by the way Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSILCOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennedyville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I love Waldorf Salad, but I used Miracle Whip here, and left out both the sugar and salt, opted for large pieces of walnut and celery, and added seedless black grapes. I also put the lemon juice in the bowl first, to coat the apples as I cut them into chunks. I don't want them to brown while I'm preparing the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is a great, basic Waldorf Salad recipe. I must have been confusing this with another recipe and I bought red and green grapes to put in this. Well, when I realized my error, I put them in anyway instead of the raisins. I toasted my walnuts (350 for 8-10 minutes, or until fragrant) to enhance their flavor. The dressing for this is just right, not too sweet and not too lemony. We enjoyed this one very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I made this the first time for a party. How risky. Used all the ingrediants listed. Made sure the apples were freshly picked. For the raisins I used two kids of raisins, and several flavors of dried cranberries. Because I made this for a very large crowd I upped it by 4xs. With the Mayo I used enough that it just covered the ingredients. The result of all the mixed flavors was amazing. Different flavors were popping all over the place. This is a very easy recipe that even the most inexperienced cook can make. (I choose not to use any chicken.) Because of the fruit this tasted sweet. There are a lot of coolwhip recipes like this, but using the mayo was much better that coolwhip kinds of recipes. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARREFLYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Quick and easy! I added pepper to kick it up a notch. Pretty tasty, but it was still missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madnsavsmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This salad is delicious! I serve it with spinach lasagna! I do not put sugar in the dressing, Fuji apples and raisins make it pretty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States