Waldorf Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I make this salad for family gatherings and it is always a hit. I make the recipe as is except I don't peel the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Delightful! I used almonds instead of walnuts and added poppy seeds to the dressing. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
My Grandmother challenged me this Thanksgiving to make something I've never heard of before. When I asked her what a Waldorf Salad was, she said she knew I could figure it out, and it would be wonderful. So thank you for making a recipe that was exactly what she expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
One of my favorite salad recipes! Dressing is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janea Perry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Rachel Sawyer
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I've never even eaten this salad before! It was an easy way to use leftover apples for a Thanksgiving potluck party I was going to. My friends RAVED about how good it was! Also, I'm in Russia with limited resources so it was a quick fix and appealed to the taste buds of Americans and Russians alike :). Simple! Delicious! **I should also mention that I "doubled" the recipe, but ended up only using 4.5 apples because I felt that it would be too dry with any more. I also used 1/2 red delicious and 1/2 granny smith (the mixed apples added flavor!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Not bad. This Thanksgiving, I wanted to try something new in place of my usual taffy apple salad. This fit the bill perfectly. I do feel this needs a bit more sweetness, but that's just my opinion. Other than subbing dried cranberries (i.e. Craisins) for raisins and not peeling my apples (personal preference), I made no real changes. For a bit of variety, I used both Red Delicious and Granny Smith apples. I'm looking forward to adding leftover turkey to this so that I can have turkey salad sandwiches for lunch all week long! Thanks for sharing Penny! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Delicious! A perfect side to almost any meal I think. I tried making it once with cheaper apples and wasn't so keen - better apples make this amazing. Honeycrisp are my current faves. It's great made a day ahead too; flavors marry and apples look just as fresh as day of. A few adjustments I make for my own tastes: I prefer it less sweet so take down the sugar to about 1/2 tbsp; I like pecans over walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
just one word i can say about this delicious recipe; YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is the best kind of recipe- very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States