Waldorf Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I make this every Thanksgiving. Good as a side dish or a lite dessert. I do soak my raisins in water for about ten minutes-this softens them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
A regular salad was already made so I just added the chopped apples, I just used one by the way and the golden raisins and used a drizzle of ranch dressing! very good! nice crunchy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Thank you very much for such a simple and excellent recipe. Did not change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Very good! I used light mayo with lemon and honey for the sauce. I also left the peels on my apples for color and used cranberries instead of raisins. Delicious!! Could add chicken to make it a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I made this for my boyfriend who loved it and said it was like the salad his mom used to make. We added mini marshmellows and added about 1 tablespoon more sugar to the dressing! Thanks for helping me recreate a childhood dish for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
YUMMERS! I just made it for dinner tonight instead of veggies....I did NOT have the lemon juice but oddly don't even miss it. Followed the recipe and added golden raisins and I fell short on my mayo so it's not a "saucy" as I think I would have preferred but even with all that? 5 STARS BABY! Thanks...this super simple recipe is going in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nov111805

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This was so good! I did toast the walnuts, that really added something. About 10 minutes in a 350 oven. I also added grapes and substituted honey for sugar. VERY YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This is just what I have ben craving. I stopped making my regular recipe because it has frozen whipped topping (?!) in it, so I am glad I found this one. I just made it for tonight's dinner and I can't stop sampling! I used 1/2 Miracle Whip Light and 1/2 light mayo, and cashews instead of walnuts. Yummy! I'll be making this a lot this fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
A nice, classic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
In order to make this a meal, I added a diced cooked rotisserie chicken and 1/2C shredded coconut. I also doubled the dressing. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Charles, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States