Waldorf Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This salad is delicious! I serve it with spinach lasagna! I do not put sugar in the dressing, Fuji apples and raisins make it pretty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I made this for a ladies lunch and it was a hit. I added baked chicken, subbed red grapes for the raisins, and also used lemon juice to keep the apples from turning brown. Very good.. will make again! OH I forgot... I serve on croissants and the butter flavor added was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Excellent! followed recipe and added Crasins(dried cranberries) too. Made sandwiches with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
YUMMMMMYYY!! This was so good. Just as good as my favorite famous salad bar restaurant's. I used golden raisins and dried cranberries. I'm gonna be using the heck out of this recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Spickard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pender, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This was great, thanks Penny! Next time I'll reduce the mayonnaise a touch, otherwise it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
made this for company pot luck everyone loved it thanks..sc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I made the following changes to this recipe to create a Waldorf Chicken Salad. First, I reduced the apples to just one large apple, which I tossed with 1 tsp/ fresh lemon juice to prevent browning. I used a single stalk of celery instead of the half cup and I diced it instead of slicing. I substituted 1/3 cup of toasted, chopped pecans for the walnuts and a cup of halved seedless red grapes for the raisins. I then added 1 1/2 cups of diced, cooked rosemary chicken (thigh and leg meat). The result was amazing and better than the Waldorf Chicken Salad that I had enjoyed at a restaurant last week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I substituted raisins for Crazins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I used light miracle whip instead of mayo and LOVED this! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Perfect! I went to the bulk section of my local Sprouts and found just enough raisins and dried cranberries (yep, added some) to make this salad pop. Also, I cheat and use the pre-sliced apples I get at Sams and just dice these up. The lemon is important for my than just preventing the apples from browning, I think. Great, fresh flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States