Waldorf Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Very good as is. Even better with a mixture of tart and sweet apples, cranberries, shredded coconut, red grapes, and half plain yogurt replacing half the mayo in the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Very good recipe, I had no problems with the directions and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
What a wonderful, qiuck recipe. 5 stars....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I doubled the recipe, except used 3 teaspoons lemon juice (two with the apples, one with the dressing). This turned out so good! Brought it to a group gathering and everybody loved it. I ate what little was left over for lunch the next day. Will definitely make again, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Starburst

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Ya'll, My mother made Waldorf Salad for us every Thanksgiving and Christmas. We always had bananas in ours! You might want to try it....surely can not hurt.......and she/we never add sugar or salt...who needs it? Great summer salad or snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois Young West

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Crisp and yummy! I added about a cup of lovely fresh green grapes and it was an excellent addition. Also reduced the mayo just a smidge to about 1/3c. Still plenty of dressing. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Hartline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I made this for the first time and it was delicious. I tossed the apples in the lemon juice and cut the sugar to 1 tsp. Used red grapes instead of raisins. Next time I will cut the apples last to prevent browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Yum! I added some red grapes and I used sunflower seeds instead of nuts (due to allergies). I diced the celery into tiny pieces and just used one stalk. I will definitely make again. It was fun change to have a fruit side at dinner in lieu of veggies. I served with stuffed peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Delicious! I made it exactly as stated. Was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Maxson Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I looked around for a waldorf salad with added ingredients, but still came back to this one due to the great reviews. I made it and it was ahuge hit with the family! I guess in this case less is better. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States