Waldorf Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Very good as is. Even better with a mixture of tart and sweet apples, cranberries, shredded coconut, red grapes, and half plain yogurt replacing half the mayo in the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Very good recipe, I had no problems with the directions and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
What a wonderful, qiuck recipe. 5 stars....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I doubled the recipe, except used 3 teaspoons lemon juice (two with the apples, one with the dressing). This turned out so good! Brought it to a group gathering and everybody loved it. I ate what little was left over for lunch the next day. Will definitely make again, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Starburst

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Ya'll, My mother made Waldorf Salad for us every Thanksgiving and Christmas. We always had bananas in ours! You might want to try it....surely can not hurt.......and she/we never add sugar or salt...who needs it? Great summer salad or snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois Young West

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Crisp and yummy! I added about a cup of lovely fresh green grapes and it was an excellent addition. Also reduced the mayo just a smidge to about 1/3c. Still plenty of dressing. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Hartline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I made this for the first time and it was delicious. I tossed the apples in the lemon juice and cut the sugar to 1 tsp. Used red grapes instead of raisins. Next time I will cut the apples last to prevent browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Yum! I added some red grapes and I used sunflower seeds instead of nuts (due to allergies). I diced the celery into tiny pieces and just used one stalk. I will definitely make again. It was fun change to have a fruit side at dinner in lieu of veggies. I served with stuffed peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Delicious! I made it exactly as stated. Was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Maxson Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I looked around for a waldorf salad with added ingredients, but still came back to this one due to the great reviews. I made it and it was ahuge hit with the family! I guess in this case less is better. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States