Waldorf Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Doubled the recipe for a party. It turned out wonderful. I didn't have any walnuts so I used choped pecans instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This is a delicious recipe. I would not change a thing. I have been looking for a good Waldorf Salad recipe. I mixed the mayo, lemon juice and sugar and added the apples first to coat and then added all other ingredients and mixed well. The apples have not turned in 3 days. Will definitely make again. Cheryl Rosso
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
We really liked this! It tasted pretty strongly of mayonnaise, though I know that's some of the charm. The only thing I would add to make this taste just like the recipe handed down in my family is sliced grapes. I really wish I'd remembered them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Just the recipe I've been looking for. Slightly sweet mayo. Great traditional salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
We really enjoyed this salad for Thanksgiving. I did substitute dried cranberries for the raisins, as we like them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I used finely chopped cranberries in place of raisins...very nice...next time i will chop my apples smaller for uniformity..family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Good but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Fantastic recipe! Family loved this great way of using up cabbage and apples. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This is my go-to for my favorite chicken salad recipe. I just substitute the raisins for dried cranberries, only because I'm not a fan of raisins in cooking. Sometimes I'll also add red diced up grapes. I serve this with shredded chicken added on endive leaves. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I used craisins instead of raisins. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States