Waldorf Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Thank you for helping me "remember" a family classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amybluefish
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Great recipe, easy & pretty on the table! I prefer a more traditional version & this was it. I made a huge batch to serve a crowd & left skins on to save time. I used a 50/50 combination of golden raisins & craisins just to add variety. I coated the diced apples w/ lemon juice & only put about a cap full in the dressing part. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Keep the peels on the apples - its faster and also adds a red color. I made it with 1/4 cup raisins and 1/4 cup craisins. Took me 12 minutes from counter to fridge...... and it tasted great. It's a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Delicious recipe. I did use glazed pecans rather than the walnuts and tossed the apples (unpeeled Gala and Granny Smith) in lemon juice before adding the other ingredients. My grandmother makes a similar version adding miniature marshmallows...this is worth a try, too. I look forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
5 Star Recipe. Absolutely delicious. Followed recipe to a tee! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESTWINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I really loved this and so did everyone at the picnic. I subbed a cup of grapes for the raisins and used only 1/3 cup of mayonnaise and thought it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilymarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Love it, can't get enough of it! I've tried several recipes and this is the best! I make it every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
A very simple salad that's great for lunch. I used splenda instead of sugar and apple cider vinegar instead of lemon juice. I also used a combination of lite mayo and lite miracle whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This Waldorft Salad recipe tastes just like my mom's. I didn't have any raisins but I did have dried cherries. Mom always told me to make due with what you have instead of running to the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Simple and delicious! A big hit at the potluck. The dressing ingredients tasted just right although I didn't use all of the dressing. I used unpeeled Cameo apples (sweet and crisp). I used Craisins instead of raisins. Used walnuts as suggested. Didn't have celery so used a crunchy mini-cucumber. Recipe proportions are right on. I made a 'mostly' Waldorf salad. Quality produce is critical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States