Waldorf Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
YUMMERS! I just made it for dinner tonight instead of veggies....I did NOT have the lemon juice but oddly don't even miss it. Followed the recipe and added golden raisins and I fell short on my mayo so it's not a "saucy" as I think I would have preferred but even with all that? 5 STARS BABY! Thanks...this super simple recipe is going in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nov111805

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This was so good! I did toast the walnuts, that really added something. About 10 minutes in a 350 oven. I also added grapes and substituted honey for sugar. VERY YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This is just what I have ben craving. I stopped making my regular recipe because it has frozen whipped topping (?!) in it, so I am glad I found this one. I just made it for tonight's dinner and I can't stop sampling! I used 1/2 Miracle Whip Light and 1/2 light mayo, and cashews instead of walnuts. Yummy! I'll be making this a lot this fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
A nice, classic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
In order to make this a meal, I added a diced cooked rotisserie chicken and 1/2C shredded coconut. I also doubled the dressing. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Charles, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I recently made this salad for a baby shower . It was very good--I used Honeycrisp and Granny Smith apples and they gave a sweet and tangy crunch. It was quite tasty as it was but to wake it up a bit, I added about 1 to 2 tbs of Asian sweet chili sauce. Odd, I know, but it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was a hit as an appetizer for my families Thanksgiving dinner.....I used a mixed fruit blend (raisins, cranberries, cherry and blueberries- bought in a bag at Sobeys) which added even more flavour to the salad. I will definitly make this salad again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Thank you for helping me "remember" a family classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amybluefish
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Great recipe, easy & pretty on the table! I prefer a more traditional version & this was it. I made a huge batch to serve a crowd & left skins on to save time. I used a 50/50 combination of golden raisins & craisins just to add variety. I coated the diced apples w/ lemon juice & only put about a cap full in the dressing part. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Keep the peels on the apples - its faster and also adds a red color. I made it with 1/4 cup raisins and 1/4 cup craisins. Took me 12 minutes from counter to fridge...... and it tasted great. It's a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States