Waldorf Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Ok, not bad....but the one my mom makes is 10 times better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This was a good basic apple waldorf salad. Used dried cranberries instead of raisins. It didn't have enough flavor for me, so I added a little pep. Added about 1 Tbsp of dijon mustard to a double recipe and sprinkled in about 1/2 tsp orange zest. Orange marmelade or frozen orange juice concentrate might also work. If you are looking for traditional waldorf salad this hits the mark, but you may want to enhance the flavor as I did. After that, I received several compliments at a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Easy to make. Added a few grapes and used dried cranberries in place of raisins. Everyone loved it. No left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
It was good but not great. I used low fat mayo and not as much as said in recipe. I used cranberries instead of raisins because of personal preference. I like the celery crunch to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivienne

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Perfect addition to my Thanksgiving menu. I'd like to try dried cranberries in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
EXCELLENT. Everyone loved it. Even the kids. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Perfection! I use red delicious and granny smith apples and leave the skin on. It looks very pretty and you get the nutrition of the apple peel. I am so glad I ran across this. It is going to be part of our Thanksgiving dinner. It is delicious and it is refreshing with all the other rich and caloric dishes on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I used 1/2 yogurt and 1/2 Miracle Whip and our apples were so big that I only needed 2 but this was great! (Because of nut allergies I had to leave out the walnuts.) We will definitely have this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States