Waldorf Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was a big hit at for a party! The only changes were using Honeycrisp apples, craisins instead of raisins, and pecans instead of walnuts. I also seasoned it with salt, pepper, and celery seed. I did not have time to whip the heavy cream, so I omitted it. I will make this many times in the future. I also added chicken one time, and turkey breast another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I like this recipe but not a fan of using so much mayo. I used about 2 tablespoons of mayo and 1/2 cup of vanilla flavored yogurt for the dressing. The nutmeg really adds a good twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Rudberg LeRoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I used 1:1 mayo and coconut yogurt, added mandarin oranges & mini marshmallows. good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Wasn't like the Waldorf I remember as a child... it was a little too sweet. Added celery salt and it brightened it right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Big hit at bookclub! I am not a big fan of mayo, so this is a great option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Better than any other recipe for Waldorf Salad on this site. How delicious and I will definetly make it for a bridal shower that I am having. Wow it is sure to be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Very yummy recipe that reminds me of egg nog (because of the mayo and nutmeg). I used light mayonnaise and, instead of cream, fat free Cool Whip. I had no lemon, but I think the salad came out great regardless. I added cauliflower and diced boneless/skinless chicken breast. Tomorrow for lunch I will be eating this salad on a whole wheat pita, but it also tastes amazing on its own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Delicious! I had to add some mini-marshmallows, though, or my kids would have been severely disappointed. The sprinkling of nutmeg added a nice flavor. This was a great addition to our Easter table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I substitute dried cranberries and dried blueberries. Very yummy:) Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was a good, unique salad. It turned out just a bit mayonaise tasting, so next time I will definately reduce the mayo input.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States