Waldorf Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
Very nice! fresh and tasty... didn't care too much for vinegar, so I added a tablespoon of lemon juice for the zing part, it also helped keep the apples crisp white. Might try adding raisins next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
I added roasted pine nuts instead of the walnuts and a bit more vinegar. Very tasty that way. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Loved this Salad. So much you can do with the basic concept. Made it last night but with ready to use coleslaw from the store. Cut up one apple, one stalk of celery, handful of walnuts added to coleslaw. For the dressing I like to put 1 tablespoon of sugar and 1 tablespoon of vinegar added to the mayonaise and mixed together. The vinegar helps the apples to keep from going brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tapestry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
I enjoyed this recipe and am making it again today. Easy and tasty. Not quite as zingy as I would like, but very good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Lemon juice on the apples was someone's good suggestion for this recipe. Fresh apples and the mild crunchy cabbage together were just what my body seemed to need tonight. My 7-year-old even said, "For some reason, I like this salad."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. H. Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
This was pretty good! I added a tablespoon of vinegar after reading the review of wanting 'zingy'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Delicious! Easy to make and everyone loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Very easy salad to make and delicious. Didn't have walnuts so used chopped almonds. My husband is picky on salads and loved this, great summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Really good way to use savoy cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States