Wake-Up Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Instead of ham, I used 8oz each of cooked bacon and sausage. Added 1/4 cup each of chopped green onion, bell pepper and half cup of sliced fresh mushrooms lightly sautéed. I omitted 1 and 3/4 cup of cheese. I used a dark aluminum pan and cooked at 325 for one hour covered with foil, sprinkled (1/4 cup) cheese and cooked an additional 5 minutes uncovered. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
instead of ham, used sauted peppers and onions. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Super easy to make and turns out great. Made for Christmas and for a New Years snowmobiling trip- no left overs and lots of people loved it. Will definitely be making this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This recipe was relatively quick and easy. The next time I make it, I'm going to use pork sausage with sage instead of the ham. The ham overpowered the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
My husband loved this. wish it had a bit more flavor but was very easy and really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Made this for 40 people and it was a huge hit! We actually put all the ingredients together on Friday and froze it, took the pans out of the freezer on Sunday and then baked them on Monday - worked great!!! Because some people have a pork allergy, we did not add the ham and it still turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I thought it was a bit dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
It was OK. We personally found it kind of bland. I used mild sausage instead of the ham & that gave it a little bit of flavor. I also cooked the hashbrowns for about 10 minutes prior to adding it to the casserole. I think if I made it again I would add more spices to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Yummy! I used shredded hash brown (cooked first) and sausages. My company thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matheden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Cloverdale, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was delish! Just made 3 - 9x13s for a ladies brunch for 35 women! I too cooked the hash browns until crispy b4 assembling casserole. I used about 3c of cheese instead (a mix of sharp, colby & montery jack) & added a bit of onion. It was great!!! My family also enjoyed the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States