Wake-Up Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Instead of ham, I used 8oz each of cooked bacon and sausage. Added 1/4 cup each of chopped green onion, bell pepper and half cup of sliced fresh mushrooms lightly sautéed. I omitted 1 and 3/4 cup of cheese. I used a dark aluminum pan and cooked at 325 for one hour covered with foil, sprinkled (1/4 cup) cheese and cooked an additional 5 minutes uncovered. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
instead of ham, used sauted peppers and onions. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Super easy to make and turns out great. Made for Christmas and for a New Years snowmobiling trip- no left overs and lots of people loved it. Will definitely be making this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This recipe was relatively quick and easy. The next time I make it, I'm going to use pork sausage with sage instead of the ham. The ham overpowered the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
My husband loved this. wish it had a bit more flavor but was very easy and really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Made this for 40 people and it was a huge hit! We actually put all the ingredients together on Friday and froze it, took the pans out of the freezer on Sunday and then baked them on Monday - worked great!!! Because some people have a pork allergy, we did not add the ham and it still turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I thought it was a bit dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
It was OK. We personally found it kind of bland. I used mild sausage instead of the ham & that gave it a little bit of flavor. I also cooked the hashbrowns for about 10 minutes prior to adding it to the casserole. I think if I made it again I would add more spices to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Yummy! I used shredded hash brown (cooked first) and sausages. My company thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matheden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Cloverdale, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was delish! Just made 3 - 9x13s for a ladies brunch for 35 women! I too cooked the hash browns until crispy b4 assembling casserole. I used about 3c of cheese instead (a mix of sharp, colby & montery jack) & added a bit of onion. It was great!!! My family also enjoyed the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States