Waistline-Friendly Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I love this recipe. That is great food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
My husband and I really enjoyed this chili. It has a nice smoky flavor thanks to the barbeque sauce and the chipotles. (I didn't have chipotle barbeques sauce so I used regular bbq and a tablespoon of chopped chopotle peppers.) I entered it into Weight Watchers to check the points...only 4 points per serving! It's very filling and well worth the many ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Really very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Ground turkey is by far more flavourful then ground beef. However, dried coriander does not come close to freshly chopped coriander and added towards the end, which really intensifies the flavour. Like another reviewer mentioned, if you don't have Chipole barbecue sauce you can always subsitute a few chopped Chipoles. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This is amazing. Couldn't even wait for it to cook an hour! Used Jack Daniels Spicy Original BBQ sauce, MILD salsa, and fresh cilantro. Did not use red pepper flakes, green chiles or corn and only 1/2 c green pepper and it was just the way we like it - a little hot and spicy but not too. Will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Delicious! spicy but also sweet from bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovemyturtles
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Delicious! Instead of chipotle BBQ sauce, I used Jack Daniel's Original No.7 sauce and tossed in some chopped chipotle peppers. I also used a whole red pepper, a whole green pepper, and half of an onion. Although it was a bit spicy, I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovemyturtles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
If you make this exactly as it is in the recipe it will be very spicy! I used a t. of chili powder, a t. of red pepper flakes, and no green chili peppers, and it was still pretty spicy. (I guess that would depend on how hot your salsa is too.) This recipe was SOOOO good though, it's nice that you can just change it to your liking if it is too spicy! Next time I will do what I did this time, but just leave out the red pepper flakes and I think that will do it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I thought this was pretty good and with the modifications I made to the recipe I probably would only give it 4 stars. I assume if I would have had the chipotle bbq sauce I would have liked it better, hence the 5 star rating. Also did not have the bell peppers on hand and that probably would have made it better as well. I used regular bbq sauce and added chipotle chili powder. The bbq sauce I used was too sweet for my taste. I added an extra can of tomatoes since I had an extra person to feed at the last minute. Because of that I served the chili over spaghetti noodles to make it go further. I was afraid we wouldn't have enough for my big family (big eaters). However, because I served it over pasta we had enough to have two more rounds of leftovers. I will probably make this again, but I would want to use the right bbq sauce and add the bell peppers. Fam couldn't believe it was ground turkey. Planning to slide that in on them more and more for our health's sake. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Waynesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Yummy - make sure that you like the bbq sauce's taste, because that's a huge part of the flavor. Very spicy, serve with sour cream and a lot of water! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States