Waistline-Friendly Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Loved the mix of sweet and spicey!!! Will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Very spicy! Bobby loves it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Added chicken broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Loved this chili! It was super hot but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
We loved this recipe. I wanted something different for dinner and this was it! I did not include the BBQ sauce (started with a tablespoon but didnt like the sweetness) so instead added 1/2cup water and fresh cilantro as well. Let it cook down for a little over an hour and served it over rice. I also made fried plantains on the side! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Excellent dish, added a bit more chili powder for some extra kick, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
A super duper nice change to regular chilli! I don't really like kidney beans but love black beans so this is perfect. I used just regular hot peppers as I didn't have canned chillies but it was super good. We love spicy so it was perfect and the sour cream sure changes the flavor. Definately will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I was looking for a flavorful healthy chili, and that is exactly what this recipe delivers. I have already made this recipe twice. The first time I wanted it real spicy so instead of using the bell peppers I used 2 poblano chiles and 1 cerrano chile. I used Sweet Baby Ray's Honey Chipotle BBQ Sauce and used a medium salsa. It absolutely knocked my socks off!!! Yummy!!! NOTE: If you want to make it really spicy, definitely let the flavors marry for the whole hour. I also used Italian seasoned ground turkey both times. The 2nd time I made it, I followed the recipe exactly, but since I didn't have any sour cream... I used a healthy dollop of ricotta cheese, which added a real nice creamy texture. SUPER YUMMY!!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I forgot the red bells, but don't think that matters much. This recipe is too BBQ sauce-y for my liking, and is simultaneously too sweet and has too much heat for a full meal. Definitely add/keep the sour cream to cut the heat. And did I miss the corn in the directions? No worries; I just added them in with the beans, etc. I also prefer something more along the lines of traditional chili, and this isn't it. Glad I made it, but highly unlikely I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I loved this recipe. I like to add celery and mushrooms and use a little less bbq sauce but either way it's a keeper. The sour cream is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States