Waistline-Friendly Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
We have made this 10+ times. Its the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Yummy! I used half the BBQ and chilli powder, omitted the red pepper flakes and cilantro, I used tomotos with green chillis already added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Excellent!! I used a crockpot and let it simmer for a few hours. I didn't have cumin and it was still wonderful; also eased up on the red pepper since I don't like a lot of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeliaBelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was amazing and SO beautiful with the different peppers and the corn. The recipe as written would be very spicy, but I decreased some of the spices and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
What a terrific low-fat, low-cal recipe! This is really good stuff, and yes, it does have a firey finish. I made in the slow cooker by browning the turkey, garlic, onion, and peppers, and then just placed everything in the slow cooker for about 10 hours. I tasted after about 5 hours, a tad on the sweet side for me, so I added a tablespoon of apple cider vinegar and an extra pinch of salt. This smelled so good cooking! Thanks for an easy and delicious recipe, Kate. The only thing missing were the extra calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Very GOOD chili. I used all green pepper and it was still very colorful. I think the bbq sauce is a key ingredient and I used Sweet Baby Rays--Hioney chipotle. Yum! As others have said it is VERY spicy and if you don't like sour cream in your chili you may want to decrease the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This is the best chili I have ever made, and I have tried lots! It is always a big hit. I follow the recipe fairly closely, except I tone down anything that makes it hotter (i.e. I use original BBQ sauce). It it never fails!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Fantastic recipe!! I used Sweet Baby Ray's Sweet and Spicy barbecue sauce and threw in some chipotle tobasco sauce. Omitted the green pepper (didn't have any) and used a whole red pepper. Halved the red pepper & chili powder to a tsp. each and achieved just the right spiciness for my liking. Omitted the cilantro (I hate it) and added some fresh chopped parsley instead. Will definitely be making again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Metzger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I'm glad this one is waist line friendly! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharlene Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Awesome!! Definitely putting this one into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Beck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Princeton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States