Waistline-Friendly Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! It is important to use less spice though if you don't like it too hot. I didn't change hardly anything and it turned out perfectly for me and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baffy79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Indiana, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Made this for my boyfriend who, like I, is trying to take some red meat of of my life. Great chili, highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I make this for myself and my hubby for lunches during week. I make it on the weekend and freeze it. My hubby says it is the best chili he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Fabulous, full-flavored, low-cal chili! My husband said this is the best chili I have ever made. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Great Chili! My husband and I both liked it. I only put half cup of BBQ sauce and left the cilantro out. ( didn't have any)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
We have made this recipe several times with many variations based on what's in the fridge and it is fabulous each time. We serve it on pasta or a baked potato with a little shredded cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swcoyote

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
We have made this 10+ times. Its the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Yummy! I used half the BBQ and chilli powder, omitted the red pepper flakes and cilantro, I used tomotos with green chillis already added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Excellent!! I used a crockpot and let it simmer for a few hours. I didn't have cumin and it was still wonderful; also eased up on the red pepper since I don't like a lot of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeliaBelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was amazing and SO beautiful with the different peppers and the corn. The recipe as written would be very spicy, but I decreased some of the spices and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States