Waistline-Friendly Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was great! I made it in my slow cooker. I tried the recipe out about 2 weeks ago and have made it three times since then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This is the first recipe I have rated- and it is really very good. I'm not a chili lover- but I really enjoyed this. Used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and followed the recipe very closely. Co-workers loved it. Froze some in small containers- freezes well- to use over nachos and rice. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Proudmama
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
5 stars with some changes to the recipe. This is an excellent base for a different spin on turkey chili! Instead of a can of corn, I used kidney beans, as my spouse doesn't like canned corn and the texture of the beans were great. Instead of 1 cup of bbq sauce, a 1/2 cup was used and I ofcourse made sure it had no high-fructose corn syrup in it as this ingredient is not waistline-friendly. Didn't have any cilantro in any form on hand, and also out of ground cumin, nor the green chilies. I can't eat black beans so those were omitted. Also used celery salt and salt With all these substitutions and changes, this was a 5 star chili! My husband raved and the baby raved!!! TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proudmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonners Ferry, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe! So simple to make and such a great meal for a cold night. As other said, it was pretty spicy. I don't like too much heat so I cut the crushed red pepper and chilies in half, and it was still too spicy for me! Next time I might cut the red pepper out all together. Also I might try cutting the BBQ sauce in half next time to reduce the sodium, and try getting reduced sodium beans. The BBQ sauce adds great flavor but I'm not sure a whole cup is necessary. It is low calorie but very high in salt! I think I might even try adding other vegetable like zuccini and spinach. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
My Entire Family LOVED this! I didn't use the red pepper flakes because of the kids and I used fresh cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmollyh1
Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! It is important to use less spice though if you don't like it too hot. I didn't change hardly anything and it turned out perfectly for me and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baffy79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Indiana, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Made this for my boyfriend who, like I, is trying to take some red meat of of my life. Great chili, highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I make this for myself and my hubby for lunches during week. I make it on the weekend and freeze it. My hubby says it is the best chili he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Fabulous, full-flavored, low-cal chili! My husband said this is the best chili I have ever made. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States