Waistline-Friendly Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This dish was easy to make and delicious. I substituted 1 tsp brown sugar, 1 tsp mustard, and 1/2 tsp honey in place of the BBQ sauce. A nice harry and tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I didn't have some key ingredients to make our usual chili, so I tried this one. I put it in the crockpot and the only thing I did differently was omit the chili flakes because many reviews stated it was too spicy. I didn't think it was spicy at all, so I ended up adding in the chili flakes after tasting it. I thought it was pretty bland and also too sweet! My husband will eat it because he will eat almost anything, but I won't be making this again.**I changed my rating from a 2 to a 1. My husband heated up a bowl when he got home and eventhough I said he will eat almost anything, he couldn't even eat the bowl he made. He thought it was way too sweet and I ended up dumping the rest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Darnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Loved this recipe!!! So very delicious! Minor changes I made due to what I had on hand...didn't have cilantro, used an extra can of great northern beans, as well as black beans and used "open pit" bbq. Followed recipe otherwise for a delicious, crock pot chili that my Husband and I absoloutely loved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Left out the tablespoon of chilli powder. Would have made it too hot. Didn't have any green chillies, so used some pickled jalapenos. Perfect and delicious. Definitely a keeper. Served in bowls with garlic bread. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uitenhage, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
excellent - but cut spices in half!! very spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saranwrap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I made this for my little brother's birthday, and it was amazing! Everyone loved the undertone of BBQ sauce. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I made this for my family exactly as is but topped with low fat sour cream and scallions and me and my husband and four children loved it. Great Recipe our new go to for chili night. Bonus: It's alot healthier than traditionally prepared chili and in our opinion tastier :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bri in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Very thick and different texture that we weren't too thrilled with. My son wouldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was great! I made it in my slow cooker. I tried the recipe out about 2 weeks ago and have made it three times since then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This is the first recipe I have rated- and it is really very good. I'm not a chili lover- but I really enjoyed this. Used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and followed the recipe very closely. Co-workers loved it. Froze some in small containers- freezes well- to use over nachos and rice. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States