Waistline-Friendly Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is the first time I've made turkey chilli and I was truly impressed how good it tasted. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This tastes great. I used red kidney beans rather than black beans since my husband does not like black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was absolutely incredible. Don't be fooled when you first put everything in your crockpot (which is what I used). It looks way too thick, and since I like more brothy chili, I was concerned. After a few hours of simmering and stirring, it turned out incredible. It was even better the longer it was in the fridge. Will definitely make again when the temperature drops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is an amazing recipe. This is flavorful, full of vegetables, and the spice level is perfect. Be sure to simmer for a long while otherwise it is too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Very flavorful but too barbeque-y for my taste for a chili. Next time will make with less to no BBQ sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunLuvinMomv2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This dish was easy to make and delicious. I substituted 1 tsp brown sugar, 1 tsp mustard, and 1/2 tsp honey in place of the BBQ sauce. A nice harry and tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I didn't have some key ingredients to make our usual chili, so I tried this one. I put it in the crockpot and the only thing I did differently was omit the chili flakes because many reviews stated it was too spicy. I didn't think it was spicy at all, so I ended up adding in the chili flakes after tasting it. I thought it was pretty bland and also too sweet! My husband will eat it because he will eat almost anything, but I won't be making this again.**I changed my rating from a 2 to a 1. My husband heated up a bowl when he got home and eventhough I said he will eat almost anything, he couldn't even eat the bowl he made. He thought it was way too sweet and I ended up dumping the rest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Darnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Loved this recipe!!! So very delicious! Minor changes I made due to what I had on hand...didn't have cilantro, used an extra can of great northern beans, as well as black beans and used "open pit" bbq. Followed recipe otherwise for a delicious, crock pot chili that my Husband and I absoloutely loved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Left out the tablespoon of chilli powder. Would have made it too hot. Didn't have any green chillies, so used some pickled jalapenos. Perfect and delicious. Definitely a keeper. Served in bowls with garlic bread. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uitenhage, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
excellent - but cut spices in half!! very spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saranwrap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States