Waikiki-Style Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I have loved this recipe for years. Never thought about putting it in the crock pot, but it works for soccer practice night :) the original recipe calls for 1/4 teaspoon ginger for the meat balls and 1 tablespoon soy sauce for the sauce. I highly recommend adding that to what is written here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This recipe lacked flavor. It wasn't terrible, but I won't be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buturcupp
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Fantastic! I served this with white rice. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
always a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
*DROOL* These were AMAZING. I used two 1.5 lb bags of frozen meatballs, doubled the measurements for all other ingredients, and set the slow cooker for 4 hours on high. I'm sure fresh meatballs can be cooked on low but I wanted to play it safe since I was using frozen and they were absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelaPetrino

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Really Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This recipe is pretty bland. The sauce was alright, so maybe if you used a different recipe for meatballs or pre-made meatballs it would be alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Loved them!! They are perfect as is! A great hit! I also tried adding a bit of soya sauce which was a nice touch as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
My guests ate this up and were entranced by the change-up of flavor. Pineapple and peppers make a nice change from standard barbecue sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
My husband loved these, but my kids weren't so crazy about them (their complaint was not liking rice). I thought they were pretty good so we'll try them again, next time with noodles for the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States