Waikiki Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Really good, doubled the sauce needed fresh ginger instead of dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I got married 36 years ago and this recipe was in the Betty Crocker cookbook I received as a wedding present!! Have made it for years, was surprised to see it posted here!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Very good! Didn't make any adjustments, except what others suggested & baked the meatballs. I did brown them first though. Other than that, my husband & I thought it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delicious exactly as posted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
love this recipe! Very fast and easy made with purchased home style meatballs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cosgrovecafe
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Used the oven cooking method. But cooked for 23/25 minutes just to make sure they were cooked. Make your meatballs small. I think I'm gonna add snow peas next time maybe carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I've been making this for years at all potlucks I attend. I do make some altercations. I use turkey instead of meat, and ground onion instead of minced. I also use plain bread crumbs instead of crackers. and I let it sit in a crock pot on simmer to stay warm and people just grab them with toothpicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by T&Jmom
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Made this tonight u like it. Did not have green peppers, used red yellow and orange instead. My daughter really liked the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
We make this all the time. However instead of meatballs sometimes I use chicken that I cut up fry in a little oil and I use steak cut up and fried in oil (olive oil). We serve it over rice then. It's always been a favorite while my kids were growing up and now it's a favorite they serve to their families.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comanche, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
My kids absolutely love this recipe! To healthy it up a bit I use 1 lb of ground turkey or chicken in place of beef and add 1-2T of wheat germ in place of some of the saltine crumbs (which I always use bread crumbs). I also usually don't need to use the milk if I only use one lb of meat or at least I add bread crumbs until I get a good constancy so I don't need it. I grate the onion and ginger on the large pores of a regular grater (after a bad microplane incident w/ ginger! :) ). I also add grated carrots, use about 1/2 the brown sugar and serve over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Ainslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States