Waikiki Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2000
Wonderful sweet cornbread!!!My favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2000
It was Da Bomb!!! This was my first time making corn bread other than the Jiffy way. It was a hit my lady loved it. I was impressed. Definately a winner. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
I'll never make this again! I ate almost all of it by myself! This tastes like a good moist cake. My kids liked what little they got to taste. It gets moister as it sits. It's a little crumbly at first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2001
First time was a flop. I tried this a second time and it was outstanding! One of our favorites. Everyone is asking for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
When I lived in Hawaii, we used to eat at the Yum Yum Tree restaurant specifically because their cornbread was so exceptional. If this isn't their cornbread recipe, it's remarkably similar--and every bit as good. Every time I make this cornbread, folks ask me for the recipe. It's simply the best cornbread I've ever tasted. I think if you try it, you'll agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
Oh my gosh! This is so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
This was delicious. I've been looking for a sweet cornbread recipe. I was a bit unsure of what was meant by "buttermilk baking mix." Maybe pancake mix? I used Bisquick and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
This is so yummy!!!! Went to a friend's house and was delighted by the taste. Had to get some for myself.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
This was really good. Although I wasn't sure what was meant by buttermilk baking mix either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 20, 2002
This was like eating a moist cake. Very delicious. If it weren't so crumbly, I would call it the perfect cornbread. I definitely will make this one again. Thanks. You can also try it this way, it's less crumbly and still good: 3 cups Bisquick, 2 cups milk, 1 1/4 cup sugar, 3 eggs, 2 tsp baking powder and 1 tsp vanilla. It's a Filipino receipe for Bibinka NOT cornbread but tastes the same as this recipe with a lot less crumbs. You can add drops of creamcheese on top and sprinkle with sugar before cooking. Yummy. I'm eating it right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Waikiki Cornbread

Discover the trick to moist, sweet, and buttery cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States