Waikiki Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
Delicious! My husband (not a cornbread fan) loved it! Only be sure to use a large baking dish - I halved the recipe & used an 8x8 pan and it overflowed in the oven. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
This recipe is a definite keeper!! I used regular pancake mix and it came out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
Mmmm this was so yummy! Yes it was a little crumbly but what good cornbread isn't? My husband and I both loved this recipe and will definetly make it again. I used an insulated 9 by 13 pan and had to double the cooking time and increase the temp., 30 minutes at 350 was way too short for me. Give this cornbread a try, you won't be dissapointed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Wonderful! I used Krusteaz Buttermilk Pancake Mix (a Northwest Brand from Seattle) and it wowed my husband and I. Yum! Doesn't even need honey...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This was so good. I thought it was almost like cake and my husband said it was like sweet bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
I liked the taste, although, I was expecting something a bit moister and it was also crumbly to eat. I will try it again..maybe I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweets28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2002
This was like eating a moist cake. Very delicious. If it weren't so crumbly, I would call it the perfect cornbread. I definitely will make this one again. Thanks. You can also try it this way, it's less crumbly and still good: 3 cups Bisquick, 2 cups milk, 1 1/4 cup sugar, 3 eggs, 2 tsp baking powder and 1 tsp vanilla. It's a Filipino receipe for Bibinka NOT cornbread but tastes the same as this recipe with a lot less crumbs. You can add drops of creamcheese on top and sprinkle with sugar before cooking. Yummy. I'm eating it right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
This was really good. Although I wasn't sure what was meant by buttermilk baking mix either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
This is so yummy!!!! Went to a friend's house and was delighted by the taste. Had to get some for myself.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
This was delicious. I've been looking for a sweet cornbread recipe. I was a bit unsure of what was meant by "buttermilk baking mix." Maybe pancake mix? I used Bisquick and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Waikiki Cornbread

Discover the trick to moist, sweet, and buttery cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States