Wagon Wheel Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
These cookies are great. They were always my favorite when I was growing up. Over the years the recipe got lost and here I found it on the internet! I was so excited that I went home that night and made them. They are, by far, my favorite Christmas cookie to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
This was an old recipe of my mothers that I had misplaced. I was thrilled to find it on the internet. Thank you, Thank you !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARTHOJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cortland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
These cookies are fabulous. I too have grown up with them every year at Christmas! I try to get them out of the oven when they look just barely done to be more chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Wow, these are great. I followed the recipe exactly, except I left out the nuts (didn't have any) and used 1 tsp of almond extract instead of the 2 tsp of vanilla. I was out of vanilla also. The almond extract gave them a great flavor, and they taste just like brownies. The texture is fantastic, chewy but not mooshy. Next time I will try them with the nuts. This is a very good chocolate cookie that my friends and family just love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
I have not made this recipe yet. MY aunt used to make these cookies for us when we were growing up. Now we make them for our kids. The only difference in the recipe is we use 4 squares of Baker's unsweetened chocolate and 2 tsp of baking powder and no salt. I will have to try your recipe and see if there is a difference.. When we make these cookies they do not last for long. They are one of the best cookies I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
WOW! These are great cookies! Easy to make and they are like walnut brownies coated with confectioners sugar. Yum! Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
These cookies are a must eat!!I am so glad someone else had this recipe, I lost mine that has been used in my family for years. It is probably the best cookie ever created, everyone that has tried them and this recipe loves them. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
The hardest thing about making these cookies was keeping our youngest son entertained while the dough chilled LOL! They're really nice tasting - not too sweet or too bland. My daughter took these to school as a treat for her class and the teacher asked me for the recipe to hand out to the kids because the kids all want their parents to make these...said they were like brownie cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Wonderful! Cant say anything bad about this cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This is a good cookie - addictive with the chocolate and walnuts. I think it would work well with almond slivers, which I might try next time. Grandkids coming over for cookies, so they will be the testers between walnuts and almonds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annieadams

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States