Waffles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Easy, with great results every time. I was looking for a waffle recipe for my Belgian waffle iron, to make rectangular waffles that will fit in the toaster (and thus can be frozen and taken up as needed for quick before-school breakfasts for kids.) I double the recipe and get about 18 waffles. I have even whipped up a batch of these on a school mornings, that is how quick and easy this recipe is! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
The texture was great, but the flavor was pretty bland, even after I added a little sugar and vanilla to the batter. I'll probably try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was wonderful. The only thing that would have made it out of this world is fresh blueberries or strawberries in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This recipe is great. The texture is light and the basic waffle taste allows for creativeness in the toppings. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was the first time ever I made waffles. I went for this recipe because it looked very simple. My SO was concerned about the amount of oil so went with a little less, about 4tbs, and all they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
not a very crisp waffle, taste is good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
good recipe. my husband and son liked it. i added a little vanilla and splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
My husband and I LOVED these! I always steered away from having to beat the egg whites, but it's so worth it! I've added other ingredients to this recipe, but it's great "as is" too. I will never buy boxed mix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
this batter did not produce fluffy waffles, and was VERY bland, even after adding sugar and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Recommend, very pleased with this recipe. Waffles are light, fluffy and quick, easy to make, give this recipe a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Potato Waffles

See how to make this genius savory recipe for waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States