Waffles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I'm giving this recipe a 4 only because I did add a tablespoon of sugar and a teaspoon of vanilla! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Shonuff

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I have made this recipe several times with no changes. Whipping the egg whites allows for a light and crisp waffle- great recipe! Also, these freeze great for reheating at another time. You can freeze with wax paper in between, or "flash freeze" on a parchment paper lined cookie sheet until frozen, then put in a freezer-safe container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This recipe was wonderful! I added vanilla, and my waffles were very flavorful. No sugar added. They were light and airy. Recipes that call for butter tend to make a heavier, soggy waffle. I will use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenvoli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Simple & perfect. Easy to make - a great foundation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I have one word "delicious"! My son and I very much so enjoyed these waffles! They are very light and you can add whatever toppings you want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Excellent recipes. The only thing I did different was to add 1 tsp of vanilla to the battle. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Great Recipe for light & fluffy waffles. Easy ingredients to gather & mix up & they turned out very good. Did add the vanilla & sugar like a couple reviewers suggest. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
my kids loved these, they were super easy to make. I added a little vanilla and left everything else the same. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Waffles II Haiku: "I'm a waffle w40r3. I will eat them anytime. No complaints with these!" Ahhh is there anything better than a golden fluffy waffle on a lazy weekend morning? I'm working my way through sampling all of the AR waffle recipes, and this particular one didn't disappoint. Only change that I had to make was subbing applesauce for the veg oil (Shocker, right? Who is ever out of veg oil?), but that didn't diminish the simple, and scrumptious, end result of zee tastee Waffles II.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
A very nice basic waffle recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Potato Waffles

See how to make this genius savory recipe for waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States