Waffles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Haven't found a recipe to beat this one. I ALWAYS return to this one. My 9 year old son added cinninmon to it. GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Very good! Added a TB of sugar, a TB of vanilla and a TSP of cinnamon for a little more taste! Besides that it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
My husband and I were not crazy about these. They were very dry and brick-like. Perhaps it was something I did? Followed the recipe to a "T". I had my waffle maker on 3 so they weren't too dark. I think that I will stick with Emeril's recipe. They were very light, crispy on the outside and soft on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
these did not turn out very good, there seemed to be way too much oil, and they were quite dense and on the tougher side, and not fluffy as I had hoped. Followed the recipe to the T, so not sure what happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Really good. I added 3 tsp sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I love waffles and this is the best waffle recipe ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sumner, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
very fluffy, quick and easy. My family ate them with just butter and syrup and loved them. They will be even better when i add strawberries and whip cream next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zimone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwards, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Super easy and the family loved them! I added a teaspoon of vanilla and a teaspoon of sugar as other reviewers mentioned. Thanks for the recipe this is the one I will continue to use when the kids want waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sillasmiles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durand, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
The batter came out waaay too runny. I had to add another half cup of flour to get the right consistency. And there just isn't any flavor. I added sugar and cinnamon to make it taste like something other than egg. I won't be using this recipe again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
cook at 4.5 and add sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States