Waffles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Easy and yummy. But not quick. The eggs need to be whipped and folded in, so as much as I like these, I don't always take the time to make them. But a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Bland. It is a recipe that you have to add to. Once additions are made, like those mentioned in the comments, they taste much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Highly recommend this recipe. Light and fluffy. Whipping the egg whites definitely makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Good recipe, I used the whole egg and ended up adding some cinnamon and vanilla for more flavor otherwise these are pretty bland. But it is a good basic recipe for waffles that allows you to add what you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricket

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
my hubby and son liked these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Simple and delicious, what more do you want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I made this with regular milk and with buttermilk. The buttermilk won, hands down! Also supplements with cinnamon, sugar, and vanilla. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Newaygo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
The best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Loved these waffles. So light and fluffy. I doubled the recipe and added 1/2 cup of sugar to make them a little sweet for my family cause they just eat them with fruit. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
My husband made these for us today for breakfast and they were good. Kiddos and hubby like the fact that I add A tsp of vanilla and some salt to my recipe. Because of that we give it a 4. Can't go wrong with this one though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States