Waffles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
The only recipe better than this is my Grandma's and that calls for butter and buttermilk which I didn't have on hand today, which is why I tried this. Very simple ingredients that produce a yummy waffle. I did add about 2-3 T sugar and about 2-3 t vanilla to sweeten it up a bit. I also added about 1 -1 1/2 cups frozen blueberries. My daughter and her friend loved them. This recipe does make more than 4 servings in my opinion. I got about 7 6 in round waffles out of it and they are very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Easy to make light and fluffy waffles. Added a little vanilla for more flavour. Thanks for the tip on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
yummie... simple ingredients (no yeast! yay).. only thing is no sugar so you gota eat them with syrup or something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
Followed the excellent suggestions of CLINK 1833 and used 3T. suger, 1 tsp. vanilla, and 1c. frozen blueberries. This recipe has saved my waffle-iron; I was about to give up on ever making perfect waffles, and then I found this delicious recipe! Thank you Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
This is EXACTLY the recipe I was looking for when I bought my new waffle maker!!! Better than the restaurant I used to beg my hubby to take me to just so I could get a belgian waffle. I added 2tsp of vanilla, 2-3 TBS. of sugar, 1 tsp of cinnamon and used 3/4 c milk and 3/4 c buttermilk. YUMMMMM. Perfect each time!! Family loves them too, but I'm the waffle freak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
I am pregnant and was craving chocolate chip waffles like you wouldn't believe. I have always been afraid to try my own waffle batter but I was out of my mix. I made with apple sauce instead of oil to make it healthier and it was still wonderful! Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
this was a quick and easy waffle recipe. I normally use the boxed mix. But these turned out better. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
These were much better than other recipes I have tried. I doubled it to freeze, and I added sugar and vanilla as recommended by previous reviews. Sweet just like I was looking for - Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
This is the very best waffle recipe I've ever tasted!. I was not a waffle lover until I used this recipe! Very easy to make and it just floats on your tongue! Chiffon is truly the best name for this waffle recipe! My prior recipes were thick, pasty, doughy. I felt like a really good cook after I tried this recipe! I rate it a 5 plus! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
FINALLY!!! A waffle recipe worth hanging onto. These were wonderful. I made as directed, except used others recommendations and added 2 Tbsp. of sugar (don't like mine too sweet, especially since I'm using pure maple syrup on top), 1 tsp. cinnamon, and 2 tsp. vanilla. In place of the milk, I used 1/2 buttermilk and 1/2 regular milk. They cooked up nice and light, not thick and chewy like the waffles I usually make. I was able to get approximately 7 - 7" waffles, plenty to freeze the extras. Thanks for a great recipe, Karen! (BTW, be sure to give your waffle maker a quick spray of oil before pouring each waffle).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States