Waffles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I have been making these waffles for my children for a while, and they are a favorite! They are quick, easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
its very boring no flavor at all. if i do this again i will add vanilla or almond extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Really Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Very easy recipe to follow, and very delicious! They are light in texture and both my husband and I loved them! I will be using this recipe every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I followed the recipe unadulterated. It had great texture and decent browning. Nice toothiness and chew. However they were virtually flavorless. I'd modify it with sugar and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Carver Clan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Love the crisp texture of these waffles! However, the batter isn't quite sweet enough on its own. I'd suggest adding a tablespoon or two of sugar and a tsp of vanilla to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Raffaele

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I've made this recipe at least a dozen times and it always turns out wonderful! The waffles are always light and fluffy. I tend to add some vanilla extract and sometimes cinnamon to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Burlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Yummy! These waffles are light, fluffy. and much better than any prepackaged mix. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Seemed fine, but cooked up like waffle-shaped pancakes. It might be my crappy waffle iron, as I've never been able to get the proper mixture of crispy exterior and light inside. I did add a dash of vanilla and 3 tsp or so of sugar. Flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This is an excellent basic recipe. I can't wait to try other suggestions with add ons. I used fesh strawberry jam and syrup. Fresh whipped cream would be great on this! Also, I forgot to sift and forgot to add the oil and they still came out great. Next time I will try with cocout oil instead of vegetable oil. The texture is great. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Potato Waffles

See how to make this genius savory recipe for waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States