Waffles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Loved these waffles. So light and fluffy. I doubled the recipe and added 1/2 cup of sugar to make them a little sweet for my family cause they just eat them with fruit. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
My husband made these for us today for breakfast and they were good. Kiddos and hubby like the fact that I add A tsp of vanilla and some salt to my recipe. Because of that we give it a 4. Can't go wrong with this one though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Best waffles I have ever had!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
E likes best of Classic, Wonderful & Mom's best. Richer-tasting. 'Tends to stick to waffle maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Quick and easy - I felt like it needed a little sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LolaMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Wonderfully delicious and easy recipe. Ran out of waffle mix for Thanksgiving breakfast and had ingredients to make it from scratch. Everyone loved it! Can also substitute some of the all-purpose flour with wheat flour to make it a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
We loved this recipe! It came out perfect and I liked that it called for so few ingredients. I added in some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I liked that this recipe omitted sugar. I'm one who usually omits sugar from waffles if I can get away with it. I followed the recipe exact. This recipe turned out a nice waffle, crisp on the outside and fluffy on the inside. I'd make this again but I would up the salt a little and add a touch of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
What sold me on trying this recipe was the review that said that this was an awesome base recipe to which you can add a variety of different flavor combinations to suit your own tastes and it doesn't make the "base" fall flat. This was so true! While I usually try to make a recipe unmodified prior to altering, I do like a bit of flavor to the waffle, so I added a 1/2 of natural applesauce and a 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice, I reduced the oil to 3 T and added a T of brown sugar. They rose well while in the waffle maker, were crispy on the outside and dense and yummy on the inside, and just were overall really tasty. Can't wait to try other varieties. Yum! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fast_as_I_can

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I love these waffles! They are just like the stuff you would get from Bisquick only better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherJonesy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Fort Wainwright, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States