Waffles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This is a very good basic recipe which makes a nice light product and is amenable to personalization. I increased the whole recipe by half, so I made it with 2 c. all purpose & 1 c. whole wheat flour. I added 1/4 c. brown sugar. They were still light and golden. I think you could add lemon zest & blueberries, or vanilla & mini choc. chips as well. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was an easy recipe. I added a bit more lemon zest than the recipe called for, severed with blueberries and a dusting of confectioners sugar on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This was a easy and tasty waffle recipe. I substituted half of the all purpose flour with wheat flour and it was great and maybe a little healthier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This recipe makes perfect waffles. I varied the recipe a bit and used all whole wheat flour and added a tsp of cinnamon and a tsp of cloves. My kids loved them. They topped them off with banannas and some apple sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki DeBruyn Klein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
These waffles are Heavenly! I really like them because they aren't sugary (which is better for flavor if you are going to eat them with something sugary on top i.e. syrup, fruit, ice cream etc) They remind me of the waffles from the bisquick mix. They would probably make great pancakes too. I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Don't let the simplicity of this recipe fool you (as it almost did me). It's WONDERFUL and lends itself to numerous variations/additions. Don't skip beating the egg whites! It is key. Beating the egg whites makes the batter light and fluffy (instead of runny), which magically makes it so that the batter doesn't drip out all over your kitchen counter if you get too much in your waffle iron. It's my new go-to waffle recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Joseph, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
PERFECTION! My first attempt at waffles from scratch. VERY EASY to make, and takes only minutes. Omit the sifting step if you like. I didn't sift, and the waffles were fabulous. I added some sugar, vanilla, almond extract, and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Great! I used 1/2 oil and 1/2 vanilla yogert to save calories and fat. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
These were really good. My husband made these for breakfast this morning. He added 1 tsp of vanilla and used white whole wheat flour for part of the flour- which made them very filling. He also let them sit while he went to the store to buy syrup. I think he was really craving whole wheat waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAYLORBUNCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Pretty yummy waffles. Folding in the egg whites made them so light. I think they could be improved by using melted butter for the oil as there was just something a little off, a bit spongey?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 191-200 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States