Waffles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
PERFECTION! My first attempt at waffles from scratch. VERY EASY to make, and takes only minutes. Omit the sifting step if you like. I didn't sift, and the waffles were fabulous. I added some sugar, vanilla, almond extract, and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Great! I used 1/2 oil and 1/2 vanilla yogert to save calories and fat. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
These were really good. My husband made these for breakfast this morning. He added 1 tsp of vanilla and used white whole wheat flour for part of the flour- which made them very filling. He also let them sit while he went to the store to buy syrup. I think he was really craving whole wheat waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAYLORBUNCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Pretty yummy waffles. Folding in the egg whites made them so light. I think they could be improved by using melted butter for the oil as there was just something a little off, a bit spongey?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Best texture I've gotten out of a homemade waffle yet, but there's still something not quite right (in both taste and texture). I'll definitely make this again and will try to tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I love this recipe because it always turns out light and fluffy... Once I was out of eggs so I used 1 tablespoon flax seed and 2 teaspoons water for every egg, It turned out great! Now I use the flax seed instead!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
So simple and good. I cut the recipe in half and it made 2 good-sized waffles for me and one other person. I added some vanilla to the batter. I was a little worried because the first batch didn't crisp up as much as I would have liked, but I think that was my waffle iron. Second batch was better, and I ended up popping the first few in the toaster for a bit and they were perfect. I think I'll make a bunch, slightly undercook them on purpose, freeze them, and pop them in the toaster at my whim! No more eggos for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Great waffles! This was my first time making waffles - ever, and they came out perfect! Even on my cheap $7 Target brand waffle maker!! After the first batch came out so great, I made another batch to freeze. Now we can throw them in the toaster in the morning and go... WAY better than those store-bought frozen waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Not too impressed. It tastes like an ice cream cone, not even a waffle cone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Photo by gastlygoul
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This was an awesome basic waffle recipe. Just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gastlygoul

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Avoca, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States