Waffles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I thought this recipe was excellent! I didn't have enough regular milk so I substituted it with vanilla soy milk and they were very tasty. You do have to make sure your waffle iron is greased though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I've never made waffles from scratch, these were perfect (fluffy inside, light crunchy toasty outside) I altered as per other reviewer's comments because the very 1st waffle was passable plain...so I quickly added to the remaining mixture, 2tsp vanilla, 1tbsp sugar, & 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon. My 3 kids (8-11) & my husband. They all thought the waffles were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlogAlotAliCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
My 7 year old son made these and added 1 teaspoon of vanilla. They were fantastic!! Light, fluffy, and flavorful. We will make these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
These turned out extra crunchy and tasteless. The only thing I did different was double the recipe. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nixa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
My husband just told me that these might be the best waffles he's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This is a very good basic recipe which makes a nice light product and is amenable to personalization. I increased the whole recipe by half, so I made it with 2 c. all purpose & 1 c. whole wheat flour. I added 1/4 c. brown sugar. They were still light and golden. I think you could add lemon zest & blueberries, or vanilla & mini choc. chips as well. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was an easy recipe. I added a bit more lemon zest than the recipe called for, severed with blueberries and a dusting of confectioners sugar on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This was a easy and tasty waffle recipe. I substituted half of the all purpose flour with wheat flour and it was great and maybe a little healthier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This recipe makes perfect waffles. I varied the recipe a bit and used all whole wheat flour and added a tsp of cinnamon and a tsp of cloves. My kids loved them. They topped them off with banannas and some apple sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki DeBruyn Klein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
These waffles are Heavenly! I really like them because they aren't sugary (which is better for flavor if you are going to eat them with something sugary on top i.e. syrup, fruit, ice cream etc) They remind me of the waffles from the bisquick mix. They would probably make great pancakes too. I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Potato Waffles

See how to make this genius savory recipe for waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States