Waffles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This are wonderful I keep forgetting to snap a picture every time I make them. I've made then without whipping the whites and just adding the eggs and I've made them with the whites whipped. Both are delicious but with the whites whipped they are so much fluffier. I've started freezing them then just popping them in the toaster when rushed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I was excited to make these waffles after all the great reviews, but they really were bland. They may have been big and poofy but even after adding cinnamon, sugar, vanilla, and even a dash of nutmeg I felt that they weren't as yummy as they could have been. Maybe it was my waffle maker. I bet this would be a better recipe for thin waffles instead of thick Belgian style ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Massapequa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
i made this for my family any everyone said they where the best waffles they had ever tasted including my 3 year old
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This was very easy, easier than my usual waffle recipe. But it was lacking a bit in texture I am used to. I added some vanilla extract and sugar. Good for a quick recipe. I will make when I am in a hurry, but prefer my usual recipe if I have time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINWIFEANDMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I'm giving this only 3 stars because if you don't add anything to the batter to sweeten it up, or give it flavor, they are very bland. I made them w/choc chips for the kids, but ran out, so I had the plain one that was left. That being said, I think these have to be the lightest and fluffiest waffles I've ever had!! Adding the beaten egg whites really makes a big difference than ordinary waffles. Worth the extra effort. Take the advice of others and add either some sugar, frozen fruit, choc chips, or just some vanilla extract to add to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin Square, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
We double the recipe (adding the sugar and vanilla others recommended) and our family eats them all up within two days. Light and yummy, the best of MANY recipes we've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Really good waffle recipe! Really easy, really yummy and sugarless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I thought this recipe was excellent! I didn't have enough regular milk so I substituted it with vanilla soy milk and they were very tasty. You do have to make sure your waffle iron is greased though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I've never made waffles from scratch, these were perfect (fluffy inside, light crunchy toasty outside) I altered as per other reviewer's comments because the very 1st waffle was passable plain...so I quickly added to the remaining mixture, 2tsp vanilla, 1tbsp sugar, & 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon. My 3 kids (8-11) & my husband. They all thought the waffles were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlogAlotAliCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
My 7 year old son made these and added 1 teaspoon of vanilla. They were fantastic!! Light, fluffy, and flavorful. We will make these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States