Waffles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Sorry for the 2 star! But I have tried to make these twice.....once followed the recipe exactly, the 2nd time i added sugar and vanilla, but still very bland. I know waffles aren't intended to be a spectacular party in your mouth, but I expect them to be better than box mix if I am going to slave away! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubry Canales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Thanks for such simple and delightful recipe! I used all-purpose whole wheat flower and added a 1/2 cup of frozen Maine blueberries, and the waffles were still beautifully fluffy, not dense or tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Made these tonight along with eggs and sausage as 'breakfast for dinner' and thought they were just OK. The taste was fine, pretty similar to the pancake/waffle mix I have used in the past. Just not as fluffy as I would have liked, even though the batter contained the whipped egg whites it still came out rather heavy. Might try altering the recipe a bit or another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
5 awsome stars" this was my very try at waffles and they were easy as drinking beer. YOU need to point out any body can get awsome waffles with this recipe me and the kids did add more junk and it still came out yummy. YA i take my hat off to who posted this recipe and want to send hugs and manny thanks your way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
These were great. Probably would have been even better if I had the whisk attachment for my mixing wand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Great recipe for your basic waffle! We got a waffle maker for Christmas and have tried many recipes, this has been the best recipe that we have tried and was so easy to alter. We have added choc chips, friut, and even M&M's to this recipe so it is easy to tweak to your personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
The first time I tried this recipe I followed it to a teeT; it turned out all right but not great. Tried it again this morning. Took the advice of other reviewers to add more sugar, cinnamon, vanilla. Definitely more milk because the batter was a bit thick. This time it turned out excellent. My husband and our 7-year-old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I thought these were great. First I made the recipe exactly as directly but I felt it was a tad bland so I added approx 1/3 c. sugar and 1 tsp vanilla. They were great- definite keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calabasas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Very good, and easy! I got a waffle iron for Christmas, and when we took it out of the box this morning (after I whipped up the waffle mix), we found it broken, so had to make pancakes with the waffle mix. Works great for that too.....light fluffy pancakes! This is definitely going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
These waffles are delicious with a couple of changes to the original recipe. I add 1/4 cup of confectioner's sugar and 1 teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 151-160 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States