Waffles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Easy and delicious. Won't be buying a mix anymore! Waffles were delicate and fluffy. Added a teaspoon of vanilla and a sprinkle of cinnamon and used 1 C. of whole wheat flour to replace white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These were very easy to make!!!!! I added about 3 tbsp of sugar and a tsp of vanilla to the batter before folding in the egg whites. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karena Butler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dyersburg, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
These were great! I didn't change anything about the recipe and they came out just right. You could add vanilla or sugar if you like your waffles sweet. I brushed my waffle iron with oil instead of Pam because the sprays supposedly break down the non-stick surface.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This is a GREAT recipe - I added sugar and after the batter was all mixed up I thinned it out with some Cream Soda. I double the recipe and froze the remaining waffles - perfect to put in the toaster for the kids before school - My kids said they never want me to buy the toaster waffles again. Thank You for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
just made these for my family and was quite pleased!!! I added 3 tablespoons of sugar, a dash of cinnamon and vanilla like others suggested. Would make these again, anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These waffles are super easy to make. I can crank out the batter and get them into the iron in 10 minutes. The flavor is really good. Just as quick as using a boxed mix. I have made them exactly as written, I have also added blue berries to it, and sometimes when my kids aren't looking I add wheat germ and flax seed. I have also made this with soy milk on occasion. It has turned out every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Great recipe!! My husband is a huge waffle guy and he just loved these! I used coconut oil for th oil, I used half whole wheat flour and added about 1/4 c sugar and a splash of vanilla! Perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb. B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Diamond Vale, Diego Martin, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I give this 4 stars because it is a good base. I added sugar, vanilla, cinnamon and a little bit of nutmeg. They were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENROBBINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This will replace my current waffle recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judkinslv

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States