Waffles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Great recipe!! My husband is a huge waffle guy and he just loved these! I used coconut oil for th oil, I used half whole wheat flour and added about 1/4 c sugar and a splash of vanilla! Perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb. B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Diamond Vale, Diego Martin, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I give this 4 stars because it is a good base. I added sugar, vanilla, cinnamon and a little bit of nutmeg. They were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENROBBINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This will replace my current waffle recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judkinslv

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Made this recipe tonight and was disappointed. The waffles are heavy and chewy, and quite bitter. After tasting the first waffles, I added sugar, vanilla extract, and 1/2 cup more milk to the batter. The next waffles were a little better, but still not great. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
My family loves Belgian waffles with different syrups. This is an easy and excellent recipe that could easily be adapted, depending on the wants of your family. I added a 1/4 cup of sugar, a little cinnamon, and toasted chopped walnuts to the waffle recipe. I had leftover homemade cranberry sauce made with some chopped apples, more walnuts, and orange juice and thinned this mixture with maple syrup. My family has not stopped talking about these delicious waffles since I made them.. Next time I think will come up with a clementine version...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This is a very very good waffle recipe. I added 4 tablespoons of sugar because I like mine sweet and 1 tsp vanilla essence. Delicious, golden and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meganeloise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Great recipe! Very fluffy and delicious. My only suggestion would be to add a teaspoon of vanilla extract and a tablespoon of white sugar to add a little sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Add 2-3 Tbl. sugar and a teaspoon vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Sorry for the 2 star! But I have tried to make these twice.....once followed the recipe exactly, the 2nd time i added sugar and vanilla, but still very bland. I know waffles aren't intended to be a spectacular party in your mouth, but I expect them to be better than box mix if I am going to slave away! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States