Waffles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These are a great base, but a little bland as-is. I added a couple teaspoons of sugar and a slpash of vanilla, per some of the other suggestions. The texture is great though- nicely crispy on the outside and soft inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonganoxie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Easy and delicious. Won't be buying a mix anymore! Waffles were delicate and fluffy. Added a teaspoon of vanilla and a sprinkle of cinnamon and used 1 C. of whole wheat flour to replace white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These were very easy to make!!!!! I added about 3 tbsp of sugar and a tsp of vanilla to the batter before folding in the egg whites. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karena Butler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dyersburg, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
These were great! I didn't change anything about the recipe and they came out just right. You could add vanilla or sugar if you like your waffles sweet. I brushed my waffle iron with oil instead of Pam because the sprays supposedly break down the non-stick surface.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This is a GREAT recipe - I added sugar and after the batter was all mixed up I thinned it out with some Cream Soda. I double the recipe and froze the remaining waffles - perfect to put in the toaster for the kids before school - My kids said they never want me to buy the toaster waffles again. Thank You for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
just made these for my family and was quite pleased!!! I added 3 tablespoons of sugar, a dash of cinnamon and vanilla like others suggested. Would make these again, anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These waffles are super easy to make. I can crank out the batter and get them into the iron in 10 minutes. The flavor is really good. Just as quick as using a boxed mix. I have made them exactly as written, I have also added blue berries to it, and sometimes when my kids aren't looking I add wheat germ and flax seed. I have also made this with soy milk on occasion. It has turned out every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Great recipe!! My husband is a huge waffle guy and he just loved these! I used coconut oil for th oil, I used half whole wheat flour and added about 1/4 c sugar and a splash of vanilla! Perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb. B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Diamond Vale, Diego Martin, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I give this 4 stars because it is a good base. I added sugar, vanilla, cinnamon and a little bit of nutmeg. They were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENROBBINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States