Waffles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Very good waffles! They were really easy to make and don't require a lot of ingredients or time. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. I added some vanilla extract to mine and it added a little extra flavorti the batter. I also made a double batch and froze the extras to pop in the toaster when there is a mornin I wouldn't have time to make a fresh batch. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Delicious basic waffles recipe, not bitter or anything. I tried it as-is to find out what I was dealing with. Make sure to spray your waffle iron even if it is non-stick. For the subsequent waffles I added half a cup of sugar and bit of vanilla. I served with cut fruits: mango, pineapple and bananas (shredded coconut is also delicious with this combination). A sprinkle of powder sugar and maple syrup helps crown this beautiful treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QuebecGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Fantastic! I've been a Bisquick user for years and ran out for dinner tonight. I'm SO glad you put this here!! I used 1/2 of wheat flour and 1 1/2 all purpose flour, but kept the rest the same. They rocked! Crispy on the outside and perfectly warm and moist on the inside. We used them with our chicken and chicken gravy for Chicken & waffles (a family favorite). Thanks again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BusyMom
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Easy to make but a bit too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
These were wonderful! They were very filling than previous ones I made before because they were more dense. I made a tiny change in the recipe, instead of using vegetable oil I used butter, works the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
My husband makes these every Saturday and they are the best waffles ever!! We have added chocolate chips, blueberries, you name it and they are always wonderful. He doesn't whip the egg whites separately but they are always light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
These are very tasty waffles. They are really filling and all my kids loved them. We added 3/4 cup chocolate chips just before cooking them and you can save them and eat them for snacks. These waffles are really light and fluffy. We added 2 T. sugar as well. We used olive oil because it is healthier. We will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Good, but a little too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I will never use mix again! These are sooooo easy and amazing! Better than local resturants. I did add just a little bit of vanilla and sugar and they are great! Topped with strawberries and cream I have a seriously bad stomach ache because I couldn't stop at one and ended up eating another half...will def be making waffles more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States