Waffles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by KANANICOOKS
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was a great recipe! I made it exactly as written once, and added vanilla and substituted half butter for the oil the second go around. Both were great. What I also appreciated was that the recipe makes what it says it will make. These waffles were crispy on the outside and soft and fluffy on the inside. Good stuff :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANANICOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarajevo, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Delicious! I used half butter and half oil. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
this is a great recipe. I usually have one or two over ripe bananas left over at the end of the week and they always get added with a dash of vanilla pudding mix (dry) and a cinnamon/nutmeg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Really good. We switched the flour to wheat flour. it was very good but very filling. We will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This recipe is not very different from the one that came with my waffle maker, so I was surprised by how much better the results are. My 4 year old actually ate 3 of them and asked for more. Even the baby ate a whole one (plain without syrup). They are great with agave nectar (instead of maple syrup) and fresh blackberries on top. We loved them with blueberries added into the batter as well. I'm really glad I gave this recipe a try, I will definitely be making these again. Well worth the extra step of beating the egg whites seperately and mixing them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
These are great waffles, but the oil content is mindblowing! If you double the recipe that's a cup of oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Super delicious and easy to make!!! So very customizable to! I followed the recipe and directions exactly, then added 1/2 cup white chocolate chips and 1/2 can of cherry pie filling. I used the remainder pie filling to top the waffles and served up. Best. Waffles. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Great recipe. I double it and use half wheat flour and add wheat germ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Very good waffles! They were really easy to make and don't require a lot of ingredients or time. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. I added some vanilla extract to mine and it added a little extra flavorti the batter. I also made a double batch and froze the extras to pop in the toaster when there is a mornin I wouldn't have time to make a fresh batch. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States