Waffles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
These waffles looked very presentable, but were SUPER BLAND! They had an airy texture from the whipped egg whites, which was a good idea, but there was still no flavor to it. I seen other suggestions on here to add sugar, vanilla, or cinnamon. I wish I would have. I made them for a large group and no one seemed to think they were anything but filling. We added two kinds of syrup, but it didn't really improved the DRY and BLAND taste. I am going to continue to look for a sweet cream type waffle recipe that tastes sweet and good alone with or without a ton of toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
My husband LOVED these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This recipe was easy, I added a teaspoon of vanilla and gave it a wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blancam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jillcasey84
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This is my favorite "go-to" recipe for waffles. They are light, fluffy, and delish! They also freeze very well. :~)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillcasey84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burrillville, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Perfect! Although I don't bother to separate the eggs and they are still yummy - and even easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This was a very good recipe. Simple,fast, and yummy. Top it off with some whipped cream and sliced strawberries :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Great!!! Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KANANICOOKS
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was a great recipe! I made it exactly as written once, and added vanilla and substituted half butter for the oil the second go around. Both were great. What I also appreciated was that the recipe makes what it says it will make. These waffles were crispy on the outside and soft and fluffy on the inside. Good stuff :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANANICOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarajevo, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Delicious! I used half butter and half oil. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
this is a great recipe. I usually have one or two over ripe bananas left over at the end of the week and they always get added with a dash of vanilla pudding mix (dry) and a cinnamon/nutmeg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Potato Waffles

See how to make this genius savory recipe for waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States