Waffles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was the first time ever I made waffles. I went for this recipe because it looked very simple. My SO was concerned about the amount of oil so went with a little less, about 4tbs, and all they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
not a very crisp waffle, taste is good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
good recipe. my husband and son liked it. i added a little vanilla and splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
My husband and I LOVED these! I always steered away from having to beat the egg whites, but it's so worth it! I've added other ingredients to this recipe, but it's great "as is" too. I will never buy boxed mix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
this batter did not produce fluffy waffles, and was VERY bland, even after adding sugar and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Recommend, very pleased with this recipe. Waffles are light, fluffy and quick, easy to make, give this recipe a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Fast and Easy. Better than Bisquick. Will make again. Added tsp. of vanilla and couple tsp. of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
These turned out very good. They were a bit on the bland side, but I didn't mind at all. The flavour will come from the syrup or topping that you add. I made only half the batch and got 8 rectangular waffles (but I didn't fill the mold all the way). We had one each and I froze the rest by laying them on flat on a tray. I left them in the freezer for a couple of hours and then I packed them into freezer bags. Whenever I want one for breakfast, I just pop them into the toaster and then top with butter/margerine and jam. They taste better toasted! I will definitely make these again. The batter was quick to put together and the waffles baked up nice and crispy on the outside and airy on the inside. Thanks for sharing, RAZZ_BRRY_JAM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Very good, and I added the extra sugar (2TBS) and 2 tsp vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I normally make homemade waffles with yeast and they are wonderful. I was looking for a recipe that would not take so long to make as the recipe with yeast has to be stirred every 15 min for an hour before using. I thought there was too much of an egg taste in these. I probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States